Our Team

Cadwalader's leading energy and commodities team has wide-ranging and extensive experience in all forms of complex transactional, litigation and regulatory matters involving energy and commodities, including the power, oil and gas, biofuels, renewable energy, agriculture, metals and derivatives sectors. We provide counsel to leading U.S. and international financial institutions, investors; oil, power and gas companies, producers, and developers; industrial and commercial customers; trade associations; hedge funds; commodity marketers; and exchanges and clearing organizations.

With attorneys located in New York, Washington, DC, London and Houston, we offer clients practical insights into the evolving regulatory, business, and legal issues affecting the global energy and commodities markets. Many of the leading lawyers who comprise the team were previously affiliated with the U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission, state public utility commissions, and commodity trading businesses, giving them unique insight into, and knowledge of, this increasingly competitive and regulated industry.

Paul J. Pantano, Jr.
Head of Energy & Commodities Group, Partner - Washington, DC
paul.pantano@cwt.com
+1 202 862 2410
View Bio | Download V-Card
Karen A. Dewis
Partner - Washington, DC
karen.dewis@cwt.com
+1 202 862 2466
View Bio | Download V-Card
Athena Y. Eastwood
Partner - Washington, DC
athena.eastwood@cwt.com
+1 202 862 2294
View Bio | Download V-Card
Doron F. Ezickson
Partner - London
doron.ezickson@cwt.com
+44 (0) 20 7170 8525
View Bio | Download V-Card
Kenneth W. Irvin
Partner - Washington, DC
ken.irvin@cwt.com
+1 202 862 2315
View Bio | Download V-Card
Gregory K. Lawrence
Partner - New York
greg.lawrence@cwt.com
+1 212 504 6171
View Bio | Download V-Card
Anthony M. Mansfield
Partner - Washington, DC
anthony.mansfield@cwt.com
+1 202 862 2321
View Bio | Download V-Card
Gregory Mocek
Partner - Washington, DC
gregory.mocek@cwt.com
+1 202 862 2322
View Bio | Download V-Card
Daryl L. Rice
Partner - Washington, DC
daryl.rice@cwt.com
+1 202 862 2374
View Bio | Download V-Card
Robert G. Stephens
Partner - Houston
robert.stephens@cwt.com
+1 713 343 7575
View Bio | Download V-Card
Jana V.T. Baldwin
Special Counsel - Washington, DC
jana.baldwin@cwt.com
+1 202 862 2266
View Bio | Download V-Card
Brendan D. Delany
Special Counsel - Washington, DC
brendan.delany@cwt.com
+1 202 862 2338
View Bio | Download V-Card
Elizabeth Hastings
Professional Advisor - Washington, DC
elizabeth.hastings@cwt.com
+1 202 862 2472
View Bio | Download V-Card
Terence T. Healey
Special Counsel - Washington, DC
terence.healey@cwt.com
+1 202 862 2335
View Bio | Download V-Card
Danielle Schonback
Special Counsel - New York
danielle.schonback@cwt.com
+1 212 504 6440
View Bio | Download V-Card
Vanessa G. Tanaka
Special Counsel - Washington, DC
vanessa.tanaka@cwt.com
+1 202 862 2337
View Bio | Download V-Card

About Cadwalader

As one of the oldest law firms in the United States, Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP, founded in downtown New York in 1792, is proud of more than 200 years of service to many of the world's most prestigious institutions. Our rich history and participation in many of the most significant social, economic, and legal issues accompanying the growth of the U.S. have led us to also become one of the world's most prominent law firms, with influence that has expanded around the globe as we advise clients with interests in Europe, South America, and the Pacific Rim. With more than 500 attorneys in eight offices — New York, London, Charlotte, Washington, Houston, Beijing, Hong Kong and Brussels — we offer clients innovative solutions to legal and financial issues in a wide range of areas, including antitrust, banking, business fraud, corporate finance, corporate governance, energy and commodities, environmental, healthcare, insolvency, insurance, intellectual property, litigation, mergers and acquisitions, private equity, private wealth, real estate, regulation, securitization, structured finance, and tax matters.